How do I edit or delete content from Knowledge Library on Workplace?

To edit or delete content from the Knowledge Library, you'll need to be a system admin or have custom permissions to edit the content.
To edit Knowledge Library categories and subcategories:
  1. From your Workplace homepage, click Knowledge library.
  2. Click on the category you want to edit.
  3. Click Edit in the top right. You can now make changes to the content.
  4. Click Invite to add other editors and to select who can view this category.
  5. When you're done making change to your content, click Update.
If you're editing an article that already has viewers, any changes will be visible to viewers immediately.
To delete a category or subcategory:
  1. From your Workplace homepage, click Knowledge library.
  2. Click on the category you want to delete.
  3. Click in the top right.
  4. Select Delete. Once you have deleted a category, it cannot be recovered.
You can manage permissions for your category by clicking Invite, or rename your category by clicking Edit in the top right.
To rearrange your categories go to the panel on the left and click Reorder next to Categories. Drag and drop categories and subcategories in the order you want and then click Save.
How do I revert to previous versions of content?
Category editors can view a log of previous versions, see the content of different versions and also revert to one of the versions.
To see previous versions:
  1. Click in the top right.
  2. Select Show version history.
  3. This will bring up the versions on the right panel.
  4. You can click a version to preview it.
  5. Turn on the toggle next to Highlight changes to show the differences in versions.
  6. To restore a version, click next to the version you'd like to restore and select Restore this version.
Was this information helpful?