What happens when I'm invited to a Workplace group?

When someone invites you to a group and that invitation is approved by a member, admin or moderator, you'll receive a notification that you've been invited to a group. You'll be able to preview the group's content for 28 days and decide if you want to join. During those 28 days, you may also see posts from that group in your News Feed.
While you're in preview mode:
  • You won't be able to post or comment on other people's posts in the group.
  • You won't be able to invite others to the group.
  • Members of the group can see that you're previewing the group in the members list, but those who aren't members of the group won't see you in the members list.
Keep in mind that for most groups, you can add anyone who's a coworker of someone in the group. You can leave a group at any time.
Was this information helpful?