How do I change the privacy for a Workplace group I admin?

To change the privacy for a group you admin:
  1. From your News Feed, click the group whose privacy settings you'd like to amend.
  2. Click at the top-right of the group, then click Admin Options.
  3. Click Group Settings.
  4. Next to Privacy, click and choose a new privacy setting.
  5. Click Save and then click Confirm.
Depending on the size of your group, you can make specific changes to its privacy.
Groups with 5,000 members or more:
The privacy of the group can only be changed to a more restrictive setting. We do this to protect members of these groups from having their posts shared with audiences they didn't intend. Once the privacy is changed to a more restrictive setting, all admins have 24 hours to change it back.
Note: All members of your group will receive a notification when you change the privacy.
Learn more about the different privacy options for groups on Workplace.
Was this information helpful?