How do I edit my notification settings for a Workplace group?

Group notifications are set to Highlights by default.
To edit your notification settings for a group, go to a group and click in the top right.
From here, you can choose:
  • All Posts: You'll get notifications any time members post in the group.
  • Highlights: You'll get notifications for comments, reactions and replies to your posts and comments for posts from people you follow or suggested posts. Suggested posts are curated based on what you’ve interacted with before.
  • Off: You won't get notifications when members post.
  • If the group is a Teams & Projects group, you'll have the option to mute the chat.
You can also edit notification settings for a group by clicking Settings from your profile and then selecting Notifications > Group activity.
You can also edit notification settings for a group by clicking Settings from your profile and then selecting Notifications and clicking Group activity. Or you can go to Home, select Groups and click Bulk Manage Groups.
Learn more about notifications on Workplace.
Was this information helpful?